Another Adventure

We moved quite a bit when my children were younger so that meant starting over. I did not really think about the many unknowns before we moved.

I distinctly remember the day the boys and I tried to find a grocery in Rockaway, New Jersey. We had just moved from the Pittsburgh area and it was snowing. Someone had given us directions but with the snow and the fact that the grocery could not be seen from the road, we got horribly lost.

I was getting a little worried about our situation. My oldest son finally asked, “Are we lost?” I laughed and said “Nope. We are just having an adventure.”

Venturing out and attempting something new will include some anxious moments. But think about what you will learn when you do it!

What are you willing to explore?
What will you try?

About leadershiprefined

I am a Hall-of-Fame winning sales manager with 24 years of experience in corporate America. My strength is building vibrant, high-performing teams.
This entry was posted in Playground of Possibility, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

