Something I Created

final Essence Board

I created this essence board for a project called the Great Work. In order to create this, I had to pick the images from feedback that other people gave me. I sent out a survey to a variety of people with questions like “how do you feel when you are around me?” “If I were a vegetable, car, etc . . . what would I be?” And so on.

It was interesting to hear what others thought about me. I am sunshine and light. I am calm and confident. I am funny. I am compassionate. I encourage growth and strive for success. I have a strong sense of justice and fairness. I am a good teacher. I listen without judging. I bring fun and light into my corporate world while getting the job done. Etc.

One of the comments I remember best came from my husband. He said that if I were a vegetable, I would be a carrot. The orange color of the carrot symbolizes my sunny nature. And the fact that a carrot is rooted into the ground symbolizes that I am deeply rooted, grounded, and live by my values. I thought this was an awesome way to explain me. I am a carrot.

About leadershiprefined

I am a Hall-of-Fame winning sales manager with 24 years of experience in corporate America. My strength is building vibrant, high-performing teams.
This entry was posted in Boas in the Boardroom. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

